Follow

FAQ: When I deactivate a fund a message appears indicating it is 'Pending closure'. How long is it pending and what does that mean?

Answer:  The fund will only be pending closure within the current period in which the fund is "Deactivated". This will prevent any transactions from getting entered to a fund.

For reporting purposes, as long as a fund remains "open" it will show on a report no matter its market value but for a fund that is "closed" it will only show on a report that pulls fund history (this is located within the Fund Profile Page).

A fund that has been closed will stop creating a record within the Fund History for future posting periods and this will prevent it from showing on any reports that are run within that date range. The closed fund will still show on any reports that are run within a date range in which it has a fund history record.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.