Answer: Fundriver does not allow for users to be deleted. The primary reason for this is so that the audit history is kept intact. Users can be deactivated so that they can no longer access their account.
Articles in this section
- How do I change my password?
- How do I add a user in Fundriver?
- How do I add users to multiple databases?
- Adding New Users (Single Sign On Configuration)
- Role Manager: Giving a Role Document Upload Permission Only
- Is there a place in Fundriver that summarizes each transaction type's impact on historical gift, market value and book value?
- How do I delete or disable a user in Fundriver?
- FAQ: Is there a way to delete users who no longer should have access?
- FAQ: How do I find out which pricing model my organization is using?